Al-Ahsa Creative City of crafts & Folkart

Participation in the 10th meeting of the UNESCO Creative Cities Network (UCCN) in Sweden

Al Ahsa topped the book "Creative Cities of the World" issued by the network of creative cities of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), after joining the network in the field of handicrafts and folklore (the first Gulf and the second Arab).
The book, which was distributed on the occasion of the "Creative Cities Network" conference, was held yesterday in the Swedish city of Ustarland with the participation of Amin Al-Ahsa, Eng. Adel Al-Melhem, and Al Ahsa Coordinator at UNESCO.
On the sidelines of the conference, a meeting was held for the secretaries of member cities, and secondary meetings of the participating cities in each of the seven areas identified by the network, as well as exhibitions of the best experiences and practices offered by the participating cities and local festivals of the host city.
Eng. Al-Mulhem said in his speech at the conference: «Ahsa has a creative component, which makes it in the ranks of its counterparts from the countries of the world, which calls for the need to take care of culture heritage, and pulse creative and the development of handicrafts and popular folklore». He pointed out that Ahsa will hold a large celebration and a large carnival of handicrafts and folklore.
The delegation of Al Ahsa dedicated creative and Creative cities as commemorative shields, which are hand-made sculptures inspired by the popular heritage. The most important of these are the Al-Basht Al-Hasawi, as well as gifts from the luxurious Ahsaa heritage.
The delegation also met with a number of city leaders, including Sweden's Ostland, Ansovia Anderson, Sasayama, Japanese Takakasekai, Bokova, Mary Hammond, Etichon of Korea, Subyung Dutt and Fabriano of Italy, where they exchanged experiences and ideas.


© Copyright 2019 Municipality of Al-Ahsa , All Rights Reserved

الأحساء المبدعة في الحرف والفنون الشعبية

المشاركة في الاجتماع العاشر لشبكة المدن الإبداعية لليونسكو (UCCN) في السويد

تصدرت الأحساء كتاب»المدن المبدعة العالمية» الصادر عن شبكة المدن المبدعة التابعة لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلوم والثقافة «يونسكو»، وذلك بعد انضمامها إلى الشبكة في مجال الحرف اليدوية والفنون الشعبية، (الأولى خليجيا والثانية عربيا).
وجاء في الكتاب الذي وزع بمناسبة مؤتمر «شبكة المدن المبدعة»، الذي أقيم أمس الأول في مدينة أوسترلاند السويدية، بمشاركة أمين الأحساء المهندس عادل الملحم، ومنسق الأحساء في الـ»يونسكو» المهندس أحمد المطر.
وأقيم على هامش المؤتمر اجتماع لأمناء المدن الأعضاء، واجتماعات ثانوية للمدن المشتركة في كل مجال إبداعي من المجالات السبعة التي حددتها الشبكة، كما تقام إلى جانب اللقاء معارض لأفضل التجارب والممارسات التي تقدمها المدن المشاركة، ومهرجانات محلية للمدينة المضيفة.
وقال المهندس الملحم في كلمته التي ألقاها في المؤتمر: «الأحساء تمتلك من المقومات الإبداعية، ما يجعلها في مصاف نظيراتها من دول العالم، مما يدعونا إلى ضرورة الاهتمام بثقافة التراث، ونبضها الإبداعي وتطوير الحرف اليدوية والفنون الفلكلورية الشعبية». ولفت إلى أن الأحساء ستقيم احتفالا واسعا وكرنفالا سياحيا كبيرا للحرف اليدوية والفنون الشعبية.
وأهدى وفد الأحساء عمد المدن المبدعة والمشاركة دروعا تذكارية عبارة عن مجسمات مصنوعة يدوية مستوحاة من التراث الشعبي، من أهمها «البشت الحساوي» ، إضافة إلى هدايا من التمور الأحسائية الفاخرة، وذلك تأصيلا لموروث الأحساء وتعميق الهوية التراثية التي يحملها تاريخ الأحساء لدى الشعوب العالمية.
كما التقى الوفد عددا من عمد المدن من بينهم عمد أوسترلاند السويدية اننسوفيا أندرسون، وساساياما اليابانية تكاكايساكاي، وبوكوفا الأمريكية ماري هاموند، وإتيشون الكورية سوبيونج دوت، وفبريانو الإيطالية كارلو ماريا، حيث تبادلوا معهم مواضيع نقل الخبرات والأفكار، والتعاون في رسم خطوط دولية في تعزيز الجوانب الإبداعية.


جميع الحقوق محفوظة - أمانة الأحساء - @ 2019