Al-Ahsa Creative City of crafts & Folkart

Participation in the international workshop in South Korea

Al-Ahsa participated as the representative of the Kingdom in the international handicraft workshop for member cities of the UNESCO Creative Cities Network established in South Korea, where Al-Hasa joined the global network in the creative field of handicrafts and folk arts at the initiative of Al-Ahsa Municipality. Advisor to the Mayor and Head of the Task Force of the Al-Ahsa membership in the network, Eng. Ahmed Al-Matar and the international communication officer in the team Dr. Ibrahim Al-Shibayth.
Engineer Al-Matar stressed in the workshop the need to pay attention to the culture of cities and its creative pulse and the development of handicrafts and folkloric arts. He explained that Al-Ahsa possesses the creative ingredients that make it among its counterparts from all over the world. The Italian city of Fabriano and the Mayor of Sasayama and the heads of the delegations of the participating cities. During the workshop, the rain presented a visual presentation about the city, which included the definition of Oasis and its importance for the region. In addition to a review of the handicrafts program in Saudi Arabia prepared by the General Authority for Tourism and National Heritage. He pointed to the Authority's interest in this crafts through training, development and guidance. He described the role of Al-Ahsa Community Municipality in providing services to craftsmen and engaging them in Most events, festivals and events, and its current efforts to create a market for folk crafts.
For their part, the audience expressed their admiration for the pride of Al-Ahsa Oasis through its visual presentation and rich information, expressing their wish to visit the Kingdom in general and Al-Ahsa in particular.
Dr. Al-Shibayth provided a detailed explanation of a number of handicrafts (the manufacture and sewing of abaya, the manufacture of Dallah "coffee" and the trip of the wicker), through the exhibition accompanying the workshop, and visitors expressed their admiration for Al-Ahsa Pavilion, especially the craft of pasht and how to make it and its creativity. Design and mastery in the work and the extent of the Kingdom's interest in it.


© Copyright 2019 Municipality of Al-Ahsa , All Rights Reserved

الأحساء المبدعة في الحرف والفنون الشعبية

المشاركة في ورشة العمل الدولية في كوريا الجنوبية

شاركت الاحساء كممثلة للمملكة في ورشة العمل الدولية للحرف اليدوية للمدن الأعضاء في شبكة المدن المبدعة التابعة لمنظمة اليونسكو العالمية والمقامة بجمهورية كوريا الجنوبية ، حيث نالت الاحساء عضوية الانضمام للشبكة العالمية في المجال الإبداعي الخاص بالحرف اليدوية والفنون الشعبية بمبادرة من أمانة الاحساء ، ومثّل وفد الامانة  في الورشة مستشار الأمين مسؤول فريق العمل الخاص بعضوية الاحساء في الشبكة المهندس احمد المطر ومسؤول الاتصال الدولي في الفريق الدكتور إبراهيم الشبيث .
وأكد المهندس المطر في الورشة على ضرورة الاهتمام بثقافة المدن ونبضها الإبداعي وتطوير الحرف اليدوية والفنون الفلكلورية ، موضحاً أن الأحساء تمتلك من المقومات الإبداعية ما يجعلها في مصاف نظيراتها من دول العالم, ‏جاء ذلك خلال الكلمة التي ألقاها في حفل الافتتاح بحضور عمدة مدينة إتشيون الكورية وعمدة مدينة فبريانو الإيطالية وعمدة مدينة ساساياما اليابانية ورؤساء وفود المدن المشاركة , كماقدم المطر خلال فعاليات الورشة عرضاً مرئياً عن الاحساء شمل التعريف بالواحة ومدى أهميتها بالنسبة للمنطقة وأنها بوابة دول الخليج العربي واستعرض ما تزخر به من الحرف اليدوية والدقة المتناهية في صناعتها وكذلك الفلكلور الشعبي ، بالإضافة الى استعراض برنامج الحرف اليدوية في المملكة العربية السعودية "بارع" والذي أعدته الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني ، متطرقاً الى اهتمام الهيئة بهذه الحرف من خلال التدريب والتطوير والتوجيه ، مبيناً  دور أمانة الأحساء المجتمعي في تقديم الخدمات للحرفيين وإشراكهم في معظم المناسبات والمهرجانات والفعاليات ، وجهودها الحالية في إنشاء سوق للحرف الشعبية ، وأشاد المطر بدعم ومتابعة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سعود بن نايف امير المنطقة الشرقية وسمو محافظ الاحساء صاحب السمو الأمير بدر بن جلوي ودعمهم المستمر لعضوية الأحساء في شبكة المدن المبدعة ، في ظل الاهتمام اللامحدود من لدن قيادتنا الرشيدة – يحفظها الله - .
من جانبهم ابدى الحضور اعجابهم بماتزخر به واحة الاحساء عبر ماشاهدوه من عرض مرئي ومعلومات زاخرة ، مُعربين عن امنايتهم في زيارة المملكة بصفة عامة والاحساء خاصة .
الدكتور الشبيث من ناحيته قدم شرحاً وافياً عن عدد من الحرف اليدوية ( صناعة وحياكة البشت الأحسائي ، صناعة دلة " القهوة " الرسلان وسفرة الخوص ) ، وذلك من خلال المعرض المصاحب للورشة  ، واعرب الزائرين عن اعجابهم بجناح الأحساء خاصة حرفة حياكة البشت وطريقة صُنعه  وما به من إبداع في التصميم وإتقان في العمل ومدى اهتمام المملكة به.


جميع الحقوق محفوظة - أمانة الأحساء - @ 2019